Skip to Main Content
Accessibility Information
Porsche.ca My Porsche

Downtown Porsche Ratings and Reviews


Below you will find customer reviews.   Click here to tell us what you think.

Pierre seunik | ON | 2018-02-15

Coming back again for the third purchase in two years thanks the Ab and Johnny Lorenz for their attention to details in making the purchases a seemless process with no confusion or stress. This of course this only happens with the help of micheal k in service who is always there to answer all your questions thanks again,my wife is going to love driving her diesel cayenne

Sunil Shah | ON | 2018-04-30

Hello Chris and Constantine,

I am a relatively new and loyal customer of your dealership. For frame of reference, I have bought a previous Porsche vehicle from another dealership a couple of years ago. Over the past 12 months, of course, I have had the pleasure of working with your global brand ambassador, Jean Pantelidis. I don’t write these types of emails often for a couple of reasons. Firstly, clients don’t often reflect on the quality of service received and typically only reach out when there is a problem. Secondly, there are generally few experiences in the broad consumer/auto sectors where service can truly be identified as exceptional. My interaction with JP in the purchase of two Porsche vehicles over the past year have convinced me of his understated ‘exceptional’ service.

Specifically, JP shines in two key areas. The first is his enthusiasm not just for the product & brand but also the overall customer experience and outcomes. He demonstrates a high degree of satisfaction in knowing that his clients’ expectations are met and where possible, exceeded. Without me asking for a favour or his help, he anticipates and just gets it done. One example of this is when I brought in a new license plate holder for my GT3. He almost grabbed it from my hands and got on the ground trying to figure out how to place it on the vehicle and minimize the risk of damage. It’s a little thing that can often go overlooked or neglected, but he does an immense number of little things like that which creates ‘the experience’.

Secondly, he demonstrates strong product knowledge and thereby is not only able to guide toward the right purchase options but he also recognizes differences across his client spectrum and is able to help match the vehicle to the client. His efforts at securing a limited product vehicle for me, the GT3 (with your assistance, of course), given the demand for it underscores his appreciation of my character as someone who will drive it and enjoy it rather than treat it as an investment for immediate flip or storing it as a garage queen for longer term appreciation. His efforts have turned me into a loyal client to the brand, the dealership and to JP himself.

I want to take this opportunity to say thank you for both your leadership at running a fantastic dealership but also for recognizing and rewarding the strong talent that you have in your brand ambassador, Jean. The products that you have enabled me to purchase have been surpassed only by his dedication and effectiveness. Please feel free to reach out if you have any questions or wish to chat further. 

 

Best regards,

Sunil Shah

Paul Waines | Ontario | 2017-05-29

Just purchased my second Porsche from DFC. Having experienced the excellent service department and the personal attention of Robert Carroll, I had no reason not to remain with DFC. My Porsche brand ambassador Scott McCallum treated me like it was my first Porsche and was extremely professional thru the entire process including spending the time with me to ensure I was completely comfortable with the new car before letting me take it home. Excellent sales, superb service, not my last Porsche from DFC.

Francis Lemay | Québec | 2017-04-13

Special thanks to Wilson Xiao for his support in purchasing my Porsche Boxster The purchase was made remotely (from Quebec), Wilson answered my many questions, always with professionalism and dedication. Wilson was my eyes all through the buying process. The vehicle was exactly what I expected when it arrived! Thanks Wilson Xiao & Downtown Porsche Lyne & Francis

Mike Doherty | Ontario | 2017-03-23

Johnny Lorenz and Khalil Khan of DFC have done it again. This is my 5 th Porsche 911 in 12 years from DFC and you would think at least one time things would not be perfect but they delivered 100 % again. Wow , you ask why I drive all the way to Downtown for sales and service. What a team !!!! Robert in service works to the same standard !!! WOW

Ray Nejad | Ontario | 2017-03-01

Many Thanks to Stephen Woolley who made our first Cayenne experience memorable. Professional and reliable.

Munir Nathoo | Ontario | 2016-10-26

I purchased a Targa4S from Stephen Woolley/ AB Hamid. I was thoroughly impressed with the professionalism and attention to detail that was exhibited. I am extremely pleased with my purchase and would not hesitate recommending or buying another vehicle from Downtown Porsche.

pierre seunik | ON | 2016-07-12

Great team at downtown Porsche thanks again for the great service and attention to detail in my purchase of my first 911 991 s looking forward to doing all my business at DTP

Garrick Loveria | ON | 2016-07-06

Big thanks to service advisor Robert Carroll for helping a Buffalo, NY Porsche owner resolve a lingering tech issue. Robert went out of his way to support me and my local dealership when he was under no obligation to do so. A true professional!

Julie Gallinaro | ON | 2016-06-16

Thank you Lee Sayadeth for making my 2nd, Boxster S purchase such a joy. Robert Caroll and Khalil Khan have been the reason I service my Porsche only at Downtown Porsche.

Judith Humphrey | ON | 2016-03-18

Over the years I have purchased five 911s from Downtown Porsche! That says it all. Antje Gray is a wonderful sales agent who really knows how to create customer loyalty. And the service team are amazing, -Robert Carroll in particular has delivered fabulous customer service - - and the owners of Downtown Porsche are always warm and personable. I love the fact, too, that they have a Ladies' Day. All this - - and a great car experience! Thank you.

James Horsburgh | ON | 2016-03-18

Best car buying experience ever.

Judy Winberg | ON | 2016-03-18


SUPERB sales person - Johnny Lorenz - he's the most knowledgeable, kind and patient...he's as into it as we are! he's a perfectionist, he takes pride in each client.

Shelagh Stoneham | ON | 2016-03-18

First servicing on my Cayenne at Downtown Porsche last Saturday. Incredibly impressed by the outstanding level of customer service. Robert Carroll and his team were friendly, thoughtful and flexible. My oil change turned into a yearly checkup to save me a return trip. And I just received a followup email from Robert. Couldn't be more pleased. Thank you Robert and team Porsche. Shelagh

ray thomas | ON | 2016-03-18

the cayman was my second purchase here and while a new porsche store opened close to me i still went back to DFC lee my SA is a true professional and all the support staff were great the selling process is fine tuned with an extremely relaxed atmosphere good work downtown porsche

Jeff Lewis | Ontario | 2016-04-22

Johnny Lorenz and Downtown Porsche is by far the best automotive purchasing experience ever. Johnny is the ultimate brand ambassador and DFC provides first class service and support on a daily basis, whether it be for new or pre-owned Porsches. I have always appreciated the experience in dealing with both DFC and Johnny!

Lisbeth Romanelli | Ontario | 2016-06-14

Brought my Cayenne in for service about a month ago with my daughter. Everyone was so helpful and friendly! They even gave my daughter a teddy bear! Great customer service.

Review:
Tell Us How We Are Doing

* Indicates required field